Ministry of Sound: Decade 2000-2009

Decade 2000 - 2009

Shock! Horror!

Martha likes a bit of dance music!

However, Martha does not like referring to herself in third person, so now, she will put a stop to this.

Only last night did I realise how much I love the old dance classics which once invaded the UK Top 40 and accompanied my teenage years. Ministry of Sound’s release Decade: 2000-2009 revels in the glory days of these legendary dance anthems, and it was their extremely catchy TV advert which helped remind me of how much I once loved the dance genre. I can’t say I like it too much now, because inevitably, old is gold.

Anyway, I’m not reviewing the album because honestly, it speaks volumes for itself. What I will be doing is picking out my top 10 favourite anthems from the album and sharing them with anyone who cares. I certainly hope that have a listen to either my personal favourites or listen to the album in its entirety. If you can call yourself a 90s kid, you’d definitely have heard these tracks at some point. Rekindle a memory. Go on.

Whether you go with my list or listen to Decade, I think you won’t be disappointed. So, without further ado, let’s begin my little countdown:

10. The Shapeshifters – Lola’s theme:

9. Mason vs Princess Superstar – Perfect:

8. Benny Benassi – Satisfaction:

7. September – Cry for you:

6. Justice vs Simian – We are your friends:

5. Modjo – Lady (Hear me tonight):

4. Eric Prydz – Pjanoo:

The competiton between the last 3 was so tough, but these are the best singles off the album in my opinion! If anything, have a listen to these at the least.

3. Fedde Le Grand – Put your hands up for Detroit:

2. Ida Corr vs. Fedde Le Grand – Let me think about it:

1. Alex Gaudino – Destination Calabria:

I hope people enjoy listening to these as much as I do… or care, as much as I do. I think we can safely cancel out any hope of the latter half of my desire. Boo.

Leave a Reply

