10 things I want to do before I die:

I’ve been struggling to write a post on here recently, so I’m writing this one after searching “blog post ideas” on Google.

I’m not sure I was supposed to reveal that, because the whole idea of this blog is to make you think I’m witty and original.

Well, there goes that…

…here’s a list of 10 things I want to do before I die, which I hope is something that doesn’t happen soon because it wouldn’t be nice and honestly, death wouldn’t be the coolest thing to happen to me right now. Anyway, here it goes:

1. Travel the world and blog while I’m at it:

Okay, so this is probably something everyone wants to do at some point in their lives (minus the blogging, I’m guessing?), but the fact of the matter is that the world is humungous, and to travel even half of it would be such a massive achievement. I have this slight urge to one day become a travel blogger and recommend people places to visit and things to see, but I wouldn’t pick the conventional holiday destinations. That’s not really what I’m about.

2. Pet a dog, or cat.

I absolutely fear cats and dogs, and I guess a small part of me wishes that before I die, I at least touch a dog or cat without thinking about how it has bones, feelings and eyes which stare at me like he/she wants to eat me. Overcoming this fear would be pretty cool.

3. Eat a seafood platter.

I really want to eat seafood, and not the Iceland-standard kind of seafood type stuff, but the real deal. In all honesty, I’m not sure what the real deal even is, but I know that somewhere out there, a country or place does a platter which is just waiting for me. I specifically want to eat oysters, because they have a strange slurpy feel attached to it, and I think I’d like slurping away at one. I wouldn’t mind a pearl or two either.

4. Become an English teacher.

I’ve never been sure about a career for myself, and a few years ago I jumped from becoming a pharmacist to a solicitor and would often just be completely confused about it all. This year, I finally realised that it’s teaching I want to go into. I’ve got a real desire to improve GCSE English standards, and although I won’t be able to target every school in the UK, I definitely want to help as many students as possible.

5. Go sky-diving.

Come on, who wouldn’t? Unless you a pusssayyy. Oh gosh that is so inappropriate, sorry.

6. Learn how to swim.

I can’t swim, and I’ve always wanted to learn so one day I could take my child to a swimming pool and not absolutely suck and freak out, but I still haven’t learned, and it doesn’t seem like I will be at anytime soon. Wish me luck, because connected to the desire to learn how swimming is a desire to swim amongst cool fishes. I think they call it underwater sea-diving or something fancy like that.

7. See a band live.

Considering how much I love music, I still haven’t got around to seeing a band I love live in the flesh. I’ll get there someday.

8. Be more honest, or just honest in general.

Honesty is the best policy, and I do wish I was more honest about some things in life, and honest towards other people too. I try to be honest now as well, but I fear that people think I am bordering on rude. Sorry…

9. Get married, have children, a secure job, a home, friends, money, food and most importantly, love.

No explanation needed. I also may have gone over 10 things because I extended the list upon more thought.

10. Be good to people.

This to-do list may change within the next few days.

I understand that you think my list is amazing and inspirational? I know.

 

 

One thought on “10 things I want to do before I die:

Leave a Reply

